The National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) has recognized InnovAge for the second time since 2015 for its commitment to caring for seniors." />

InnovAge Colorado PACE Centers Recognized for Patient-Centered Care

Browse articles by....

Search Posts

  • Share on Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on LinkedIn
  • Email this Article
  • Print this Article

InnovAge Colorado PACE Centers Recognized for Patient-Centered Care

September 04, 2019
Second recognition by NCQA since 2015
DENVER - For the second time since 2015, InnovAge's Colorado Program for All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE) centers have been awarded recognition by the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) Patient-Centered Medical Home Program . This recognition is for InnovAge's centers in Aurora , Denver , Lakewood , Northern Colorado , Pueblo , and Thornton .
“We are honored to receive this recognition for the second time. It unquestionably validates the commitment we have for caring for seniors, ”said Maureen Hewitt, InnovAge President and CEO. "Our focus is ensuring that seniors have the chance to age independently and live life on their terms and the patient-centered medical home model underpins our core principles."
PACE was introduced in the 1970s and provides integrated care to eligible seniors. InnovAge PACE centers provide seniors with an all-inclusive clinician-led care experience that includes primary care, dental and vision care, counseling services, in-home care, specialty care coordination, transportation, social engagement, and more.
"NCQA Patient-Centered Medical Home Recognition raises the bar in defining high-quality care by emphasizing access, health information technology and coordinated care focused on patients," said NCQA President Margaret E. O'Kane. "Recognition shows that InnovAge Colorado PACE has the tools, systems and resources to provide its patients with the right care, at the right time."
The NCQA Patient-Centered Medical Home standards emphasize the use of systematic, patient-centered, coordinated care that supports access, communication and patient involvement. The evaluation for this recognition is based on six key standards:
  • Team-Based Care and Practice
  • Knowing and Managing Your Patients
  • Patient-Centered Access and Continuity
  • Care Management and Support
  • Care Coordination and Care Transitions
  • Performance Measurement and Quality Improvement
About NCQA
NCQA is a private, non-profit organization dedicated to improving health care quality. NCQA accredits and certifies a wide range of health care organizations. It also recognizes clinicians and practices in key areas of performance. NCQA's website ( contains information to help consumers, employers and others make more informed health care choices.
News Release preview image

All-Female Executive Team Drives InnovAge’s Growth

Under an all-female leadership team, InnovAge has nearly doubled enrollment, facilities, and staff, with more plans for growth.

read more